Cheap Carpet Stain Remover…you have the ingredients in your home already!

Yesterday on Pinterest I was in DIY heaven! Not DIY as in knocking down walls and remodeling a kitchen, but more of the home remedies and ways to make expensive health & beauty products cheap and easy!

I tried one out today & wanted to share it with you because it worked!

I had a nasty coffee stain on my carpet and to be honest hadn’t really tried much to get it cleaned up except water. After that I covered it with a rug. C’mon…like you haven’t done something like that before too.

But once I saw this simple cleaning solution, I figured I should give it a try.

Here is the gross stain

Seriously. So gross.

Here is the solution:

1 tbls. white vinegar

1 tbls. clear dishwashing liquid (I used laundry soap & it worked too)

2 cups warm water

Dab & scrub at the stained area with a white cloth

Blot with another white cloth and cool water

* If you spill something & want to clean it right away you can do all of the above, but first mop up the stain as best you can, sprinkle baking soda over the stain, let absorb for 10 min. and then vacuum.

Here is the after picture…

Amazing, isn’t it!

I was impressed! Only problem is now the rest of my carpet looks dingy. I read that you can put this solution in a commercial carpet cleaner. Cool! I see myself doing that in the near future! I love this cheap carpet stain remover solution! There are literally tons of options when it comes to making your own cleaning solutions. You should really check them out if you want to save money and the environment! Less plastic containers and chemicals polluting the earth! Win~Win! When I find others I try & like, I’ll be sure to share them here!

Happy cleaning, Kids!

Til next time!

sjb

Leave a Reply

