GCH Thursday! A Purposeful And Daily Prayer Life

Thursday  has rolled around once again and it’s Girlfriends Coffee Hour Thursday!

I am proud of this weeks post. Not because I think I wrote it perfectly, but because I allowed God to help me to write it. I had it completely written out, then went and read a random verse in the bible. I was so moved when I noticed that what I was reading went right along with my topic for this weeks blog post @ GCH! I was in Matthew and it was talking about how we should pray. It was amazing to me that I was led there at that moment! I love how God ties things together for me. He knows me so well!

As I read through the first few verses of Matthew I kept thinking “I should include that in my blog post, Oooo, that would make the blog post much more effective, Wow! This definitely has to go in the blog post!” So I opened up Word and edited my post and re-wrote most of it using the words God had shown me. I love how it turned out and I hope it will be a blessing to all who read it.

Learning how to pray is something that is hard for people. It was for me anyway, and I’ve been a Christian and attended church all my life! But when it came time for me to have alone time with God, I didn’t have a clue what to do. After watching Joyce Meyer and Beth Moore on tv, I’ve learned a few things that got me started and now I just let God lead the way.

Here is the link to today’s post: A Purposeful And Daily Prayer Life. I hope you enjoy my post today and can take something helpful away from it! I would love for you to leave a comment at the bottom of the post at GCH!

Til next time, Kids!

sjb

One thought on “GCH Thursday! A Purposeful And Daily Prayer Life

  1. Sarah~You did a fabulous job on the blog today, as usual. I love how God works in each of our lives. He amazes me everyday with His power and gentle leading. I also just wanted to say that I love how bold and courageous you are becoming in your faith. I know from experience it isn’t always easy to put it all out there and share the very thing that makes you who you are, it is a daily work in progress, with God, in that area for me. I look forward every week to reading your blog and watching His greatness unfold! I am so blessed to know you and call you my friend! ❤ Hugs to you! ❤

Leave a Reply

