Cooking With The Pioneer Woman

Cover of "Julie & Julia"

Cover of Julie & Julia

For Christmas my beautiful mama gave me a red porcelain dutch oven and my beautiful mama-in-law gave me the latest cookbook from The Pioneer Woman. I have been a big fan of Ree’s from the moment I stumbled across her blog two years ago. Before she wrote her 1st cookbook, I had printed off nearly every recipe she shared on her blog. Her food is delicious, easy to cook and usually is a crowd favorite around here. When the fam asks “what’s for supper?” and I answer “Pioneer Woman” the crowd goes wild! Well, I may exaggerate a bit, but they are certainly happy to hear that instead of “something I came up with”. 😉

With my new cookbook and dutch oven I decided I am going to share with you all the recipes I make of Ree’s this year. I have shared a few in the past, but not consistently. In 2013 one of my goals is to be more consistent, especially here on simplysjb.

My first inspiration to blog came from the movie Julie & Julia. I write about it here: Julie & Julia. 
And my inspiration to become a better cook came from Ree’s blog, The Pioneer Woman. 
To pay tribute to my two inspirations, I am combining the two of them into a new blogging segment called Cooking With The Pioneer Woman. I can’t cook the Pioneer Woman way every day because that would get pricy and we would all get fat! But I promise each time I make a new Pioneer Woman recipe, I will share the recipe, shoot a pic or two of it and tell you what my family thought! Are ya excited? I am! 🙂

Be looking for the 1st new recipe soon!

Til next time, kids!

sjb

5 thoughts on “Cooking With The Pioneer Woman

  1. Just printed the Italian Meatball Soup and looking forward to trying it! I am always searching for new ideas for meals for my family. Trying to stay away from boxed meals & processed foods as much as possible in 2013.

Leave a Reply

