Apple Dumplings

One of my daycare moms reminded me of this yummy recipe! I had made them for a jewelry party I had & they were a big hit with my guests, as well as my family because they got the few left overs!! 🙂

Apple Dumplings

2 Granny Smith apples

Two 8 oz. cans of crescent rolls

These were attacked right out of the oven!

These were attacked right out of the oven!

1 c. butter

1 1/2 c. sugar

1 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract

One 12 oz. can of Mountain Dew

Ground cinnamon to taste

Vanilla ice cream or whip topping for serving

Prep

Peel, core & slice each apple into 8 equal wedges

Wrap each wedge in 1 piece of crescent roll dough. Place them seam side down in a greased 8X10 baking dish

Melt the butter in a medium saucepan over low heat

Add the sugar and vanilla. Stir for a view seconds, you want the mixture to be grainy

Poor the butter/sugar mixture evenly over the rolls

Pour the Mountain Dew along the EDGE of the pan, not on the rolls directly

Sprinkle the top with cinnamon

Bake for 40 min. @ 350,or until golden brown

Serve dumplings warm with vanilla ice cream, whip topping or even as they are! They are simply delicious!

Enjoy, kids!

sjb

6 thoughts on “Apple Dumplings

  1. Sar this sounds delicious as it looks! Remember peppy mexican pie I always made? I used crescent rolls for that & has sooo many other uses! Love those rolls!!!!

  2. Sarah, Thanks for reminding me of this recipe! They are so easy & delicious. I agree with your mom, I love the many things you can use that little can of rolls for! You should share the Peppy Mexican Pie recipe. Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

