Love Dare, Week 4

Hello Kids! I’m doing something different for this week’s love dare. This will be the only post I write on it for the whole week.

The reason being is I cheated & read ahead. By the sounds of the chapter titles, I wondered if this section was geared more towards diving deeper into a personal relationship with God, & I was right.

Although I have no problem sharing about my relationship with God, the next 5 dares aren’t really things I can physically do & report back to you with results. They are exercises in reading the bible more, praying more, trusting in God & strengthening my faith. All good things to do, & I will be doing them, but I am going to take a break in writing about my challenges this week so that the only focus I have is on what I am to do, not how I’m going to write about it.

I hope that makes sense to you all. Sorry if you feel jipped. To give you an idea of what I’ll be doing this week, here is the list of dares:

Day 20: Dare to take God at his word. Dare to trust Jesus Christ for salvation. Dare to pray.

Day 21:  Be intentional today about making a time to pray & read your bible.

Day 22: Be committed to love even if your spouse has lost most of their interest in receiving it.

Day 23: Remove anything that is hindering your relationship. Any addiction you may have that is stealing your affection from your spouse.

Day 24: Remove any lust from your heart & replace it with the sure promises of God & a heart filled with his perfect love.

Alrighty, I’ve got some faith strengthening to do! Everyone have a wonderful week!

Til next time, kids…

sjb

If you are interested in doing the Love Dare & strengthening your marriage, as well as your relationship with Christ, you may purchase The Love Dare by Dr. Gary Chapman at amazon.com or any retail book store.

Leave a Reply

