Yeast Free Grocery List

As promised, here is my grocery list for week #1 of going Yeast Free!!

Meats:

2 Flank Steaks (also known as flat iron steaks)

1 lb. Hamburger

3 packages of chicken breasts

Turkey Breasts (3-4)

1 Whole Chicken

Minute Steaks (3 packages)

1 Can Tuna

Veggies:

Lettuce

Asparagus

Avocado

Carrots

Celery

Sweet Potatoes

10 lb. bag red potatoes

1 Bag Frozen Vegetable Medley

1 Bag Frozen Green Beans

Snack Items:

Nuts of any kind

Rice Cakes

Salsa & Chips

Yogurt

These are the supper meals I’ll be making with all these healthy ingredients:

Pepper Steak with brown rice & green beans

Hamburgers (no buns) & sweet potatoes

Roast Turkey Breasts, mashed potatoes, gravy

Fajitas & potato wedges

Baked Chicken, veggie medley, brown rice & gravy

Minute Steak, mashed potatoes & gravy

My Lunches:

Chicken Salad

Egg Salad

Tuna Salad

Lettuce Salad

*Do you see a theme here? ::sigh:: They will all be made with a special dressing that does not include mayo or miracle whip. ::great big sigh::

I’m sorry I cannot share with you the exact recipes. I got my recipes from Whitney Frazier at http://www.theyeastdiet.com/. She was very sweet & gave me a copy of her cookbook in exchange for me doing this diet & blogging about it! Right now she is offering her new gluten free version of this same cookbook for free to anyone who will try the recipes & give her feedback! That’s a pretty good deal! Follow the link to learn more!

You may have noticed, there is no fruit in this diet. Fruit is good for you, but loaded with natural sugars, so for the next 2 weeks I will have to forget the fruit. MKB will continue to eat fruit because that is his main stay snack at work & he doesn’t have the issues with sugar that I do.

Also, no sodas, no coffee, well, not the kind of coffee I drink which is basically cream & sugar with a splash of coffee, no alcohol ::sigh:: & no chocolate! Oh my word. See what I meant when I said on Facebook there may be (can pretty much guarantee there will be) swearing & crabbiness! So I apologize for all the times I will offend you in the future.

And as far as breakfasts go, I’m not big on breakfast. I’ll have a bowl of cereal or sometimes just a graham cracker. It just depends on how my morning is going. My coffee usually fills me up. But now that I can’t have my normal coffee drink, I will be eating multigrain oatmeal, eggs & yogurt along with some good old fashioned water. Lately I’ve been drinking water with a fresh slice of lemon in it. I read that it will invigorate you even more than a morning cup of coffee. While it does clear the cobwebs & I did not get a caffeine withdrawal headache, a cup ‘o Joe would’ve helped  get me into high gear. Not sure if I can still do that since fruits aren’t allowed? I’ll have to check into that. After all, it’s only 1 slice of lemon, right?

I’m wondering if any of you are going to do this diet with me, or are you going to watch & see if I self implode & then try it for yourself? Either way, thanks for the support! 😉

Have a great Saturday, kids! See ya next on Monday to kick this baby off!

sjb

Leave a Reply

