Yeast & Sugar Free, Day 4

Merry Christmas! I can’t believe it is snowing & blowing outside right now. Mother Nature is MAD today!!

I am now on day 4 of my yeast & sugar detox. Physically I am still feeling really good. None of the nasty side affects have taken over me. I think because my main symptom was body rash, THAT is what has decided to plague me until my body is flushed of it’s toxins. Yesterday was unreal in the itch department. My earlobes even broke out at one point. I went clear until 4pm before I took a Benadryl to stop the itching. I really didn’t want to put a chemical into my body, but I just couldn’t handle it anymore.

The itching does a real mental job on me. I get cranky & worn out. So by the end of the day I was ready to just fall into a heap in my bed. Which is pretty much what I did. I woke up this morning feeling much better. No itching so far & I think the extra sleep did me good. 😉

My Meals for Today:

Breakfast: Oatmeal & eggs. I was craving an egg really bad, so I made 2 over easy eggs & plopped them right on-top of my oatmeal. Sounds bizarre but it was a yummy combination!!

Lunch: Left over cube steak & sweet potatoes. I was supposed to make mashed potatoes last night, but was to exhausted to stand at the stove & mash, so I subbed in the sweet potatoes.

Supper: Roasted Chicken & sautéed green beans. This is one of my favorite meals, so I’m looking forward to it!

Snacks: Celery sticks “frosted” (makes me feel like I’m getting a treat to say “frosted”) with peanut butter & a rice cake for later on if I’m still snacky.

Last night I fell asleep with my make-up on. Hate when I do that, but it did prove to me that the oil cleansing is so awesome. Like I didn’t know already, right? Anyway, while I was in the shower this morning, I cleaned my face with the over the counter junk that was in there just because it was handy. When I got out, my face instantly felt dry & taunt…& not taunt in a good way! So I had to slather on the heavy moisturizer & today my face just feels gross! I will never use that stuff again & I will be making sure my girls don’t either!! I may go as far as dumping it out & putting my oil mixture into it’s container!! Wasting a little money, but I’ll be recycling the container, so it all evens out, right?

Til next time, kids, enjoy the snow & cold because before ya know it, it will be HOT & dry!!

sjb

Leave a Reply

