Yeast Detox Fail!

Ok, so here’s the deal. I had finished writing up my post for today & then went to look for a picture to show a tongue of a person with yeast overgrowth, since that is an easy way to tell if you have a yeast issue. I found a picture, clicked on it to save & use, & then “Why The Yeast Detox Diet Won’t Work” caught my eye. It was the article that went along with the picture.

My heart sank as I read the article. Everything I am doing is wrong. Potatoes are bad, beans are bad, peas are bad, ripe fruit is OK, butter is OK, on & on & on.  “Nothing will work until you fix the walls of your digestive tract.” Do you know how long that will take? Two years. TWO! Two years of not eating sugar, dairy (cheese!), any grains, most veggies, most fruits & alcohol.

I could handle the two weeks. But this gal can’t do two years without cheese, chocolate & wine. Nah-uh!! I know, I know…but sjb, you’ve got that debilitating rash. Don’t remind me. It’s the only symptom I have left of the EBV & yes, it drives me insane. That is why I am not giving up completely.

I do need to regroup, do some more research. Way more in-depth research, is what I should say. So don’t give up on me yet. I am going to do this, but I have to find a way to do it that works for me. I know my strengths & weaknesses, so I will fine tailor a plan for myself & I will chronicle it here. I promise!

While I am formulating that plan, I will continue to be the guinea pig for you & keep trying some of the homemade health & beauty product recipes I’ve been collecting. I’m waiting on an order of essential oils to get here & then I’ll be off & running making lip balms, shampoos, conditioners & wall plug ins!! 🙂

So until next time kids, stay tuned until I regroup! Some prayers may not hurt either!

sjb

Leave a Reply

